Skip to Main Content

Board of Commissioners

The Jasper Housing Authority is governed by a five-member Board of Commissioners. Members of the Board are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Jasper and ratified by City Council.

JHA must directly assist at least one Commissioner, either a resident of or program participant. All other commissioners shall serve for terms of two years. The Commissioner who is assisted by the authority must remain an assisted resident to continue service on the Board of Commissioners.

Our commissioners meet monthly, and all meetings are open to the public.

  • Wayne Rector, Chairman
  • Don Kilgore, Commissioner
  • Joseph Downs IV, Commissioner
  • Mary Moore, Commissioner
  • Jasmine Casey, Resident Commissioner